IT DOESN’T MATTER IF I’M AN EXPERIENCED TANGO DANCER…

It doesn’t matter if I’m an experienced tango dancer…

…if I’m not making my partner feel safe…
…if I’m always correcting my partner…
…if I’m dancing off rhythm…
…if I’m insisting on leading/doing steps my partner doesn’t know how to do…
…if I make my partner feel belittled or shamed for making mistakes…
…if I’m making my partner feel beneath me…
…if I’m annoying my partner by never shutting my mouth…

Are fellow dancers happy when we arrive at a milonga…or when we leave?
Experience doesn’t matter as much as we think it does, as we’re only as good as we make our partners feel…

penguin


One thought on “IT DOESN’T MATTER IF I’M AN EXPERIENCED TANGO DANCER…

Leave a Reply

