TURNING EXERCISE

Since I had a pretty good response to my previous video, I thought I’d share another. Here’s a simple exercise to help with our turning technique.

I’ve seen other teachers utilize this same drill, so it may already be familiar with it. And the best thing is, you can take your tango to the next level using just a folding chair!

So many tango figures involve a pivot and back step (back ocho), and perfecting that simple movement will go a long way. Although the back ocho is easy to understand, keep in mind there’s a lot involved in terms of keeping balance, projection, and controlling the weight transfer (finishing the step).

If it helps, I’ll include more video stuff from time to time. Let me know in the comments section.

Full list of my tango exercise videos here (opens new window)

Thanks for reading/watching! If you found this post helpful, please subscribe to the blog (or youtube channel) and/or share 🙂

#tango #molinete #practice

Leave a Reply

